Upcoming events

February 26, 2018


Barcelona , Spain
Monday February 26, 2018 — Thursday March 1, 2018

February 27, 2018


Frascati , Italy
Tuesday February 27, 2018 — Thursday March 1, 2018

Frascati , Italy
Tuesday February 27, 2018 — Thursday March 1, 2018

March 05, 2018


La Défense , France
Monday March 5, 2018 — Tuesday March 6, 2018

March 06, 2018


Ghent , Belgium
Tuesday March 6, 2018

Wellington, New Zealand ,
Tuesday March 6, 2018 — Wednesday March 7, 2018

March 12, 2018

Satellite 2018
Washington , USA
Monday March 12, 2018 — Thursday March 15, 2018

March 13, 2018

Plenary Meeting "Data as a basis of the digital society"
Sofia , Bulgaria
Tuesday March 13, 2018 — Thursday March 15, 2018

March 17, 2018


Funchal, Madeira , Portugal
Saturday March 17, 2018 — Monday March 19, 2018

March 21, 2018


Bristol , United Kingdom
Wednesday March 21, 2018 — Friday March 23, 2018

March 26, 2018


Paphos , Cyprus
Monday March 26, 2018 — Thursday March 29, 2018
View Calendar

News

SOUTH CHINA SEA: Satellite images unveil completed Chinese military fortresses in Spratly Islands


news

Recent satellite images supplied and analysed by European Space Imaging reveal the illegal construction of military bases in the contested Spratly Islands along the South China Sea are complete.

e-GEOS wins COSMO-SkyMed contract in Australia


news

(7 February 2018 – e-GEOS) e-GEOS, a joint venture of Telespazio (80%) and the Italian Space Agency (20%), strengthens its international presence with an important agreement signed in Australia for the supply of data generated by the Italian COSMO-SkyMed satellites.

LANDSENSE INNOVATION CHALLENGE: Empowering communities to monitor & report on their environment


news

The LandSense Challenge targets individuals, web-entrepreneurs, start-ups and SMEs coming from all participating Horizon 2020 countries, to present innovative IT solutions addressing one of the three LandSense domains: Urban Landscape Dynamics, Agricultural Land Use & Forest & Habitat Monitoring

Satellite Images of Syria Show Destruction of Ancient Temple


news

Munich, 05/02/18. Satellite imagery supplied by European Space Imaging shows that more than half of an ancient temple near the town of Afrin, Syria, has been reduced to rubble – reportedly by a Turkish airstrike.

Planetek Italia and Descartes Labs announce partnership to analyze big satellite data in the cloud


news

Descartes Labs and Planetek Italia have announced a partnership to transform big data from space into actionable knowledge for global users. The agreement brings together Descartes Labs’ machine learning algorithms and computer vision tools with Planetek’s monitoring services based on the Rheticus® cloud platform.


More news