Upcoming events

December 13, 2017


Lisbon , Portugal
Wednesday December 13, 2017 — Friday December 15, 2017

January 10, 2018


Brussels , Belgium
Wednesday January 10, 2018

January 16, 2018


Hyderabad, India ,
Tuesday January 16, 2018 — Friday January 19, 2018

Paris , France
Tuesday January 16, 2018 — Wednesday January 17, 2018

January 22, 2018


London , United Kingdom
Monday January 22, 2018 — Wednesday January 24, 2018

January 23, 2018


Brussels , Belgium
Tuesday January 23, 2018 — Wednesday January 24, 2018

January 29, 2018


Tel Aviv, Israel ,
Monday January 29, 2018 — Tuesday January 30, 2018

January 31, 2018


Glasgow , United Kingdom
Wednesday January 31, 2018 — Friday February 2, 2018

February 05, 2018


Brussels , Belgium
Monday February 5, 2018

February 06, 2018


Malta
Tuesday February 6, 2018 — Wednesday February 7, 2018

February 13, 2018


Rotterdam , Netherlands
Tuesday February 13, 2018 — Thursday February 15, 2018
View Calendar

News

Copernicus for Agriculture industry workshop


news

The workshop will be held on February 5th, 2018 in Rue van Maerlant 2, 1049 Brussels.

SPACED workshop: Using Earth Observations to Protect Natural Landscapes


news

The ECOPOTENTIAL H2020 project, focusing its activities on blending Earth Observations from remote sensing, field measurements, data analysis and modelling of current and future ecosystem conditions and services, is organising the workshop “SPACED: Using Earth Observations to Protect Natural Landscapes” in Brussels on the 10th of January 2018, from 9.00 to 17:30.

WorldDEM Urban Footprint - Mapping the World's Human Settlements


news

We live in a dynamic and urbanising world. People move, megacities of unimaginable proportions are developing rapidly. Currently, more than half of the world’s population live in cities. Cities have always been similar to living organisms – they grow, impact their surroundings and are influenced by their environment, they experience good and bad fortunes and sometimes can disappear entirely from the screen.

EuroGEOSS infographics


news

EuroGEOSS is Europe’s part of the Global Earth Observation System of Systems (GEOSS). It brings together all of the Earth observation resources available in Europe so that they can be used more effectively.

How Earth Observation became Europe’s “Silicon Valley”


news

Extracted from the Copernicus Observer Newsletter

Brussels, 1 December 2017. The Copernicus Programme with its full, free and open data policy is tapping into the core of the open data movement that is powering today’s tech breakthroughs, just like open source has been key to most of the innovation in the last decades.


More news