Upcoming events

October 17, 2017


Rennes , France
Tuesday October 17, 2017

October 23, 2017


Washington DC , USA
Monday October 23, 2017 — Friday October 27, 2017

October 24, 2017


Bremen , Germany
Tuesday October 24, 2017 — Thursday October 26, 2017

October 25, 2017

October 26, 2017


Bucharest , Romania
Thursday October 26, 2017 — Friday October 27, 2017

October 30, 2017


Venice and Padova , Italy
Monday October 30, 2017 — Tuesday October 31, 2017

October 31, 2017


London , United Kingdom
Tuesday October 31, 2017 — Wednesday November 1, 2017

November 02, 2017

IEOS2017 and Copernicus Training and Information Session
Kildare , Ireland
Thursday November 2, 2017 — Friday November 3, 2017

November 03, 2017

View Calendar

News

Earth-i’s satellite imagery chosen to monitor tree logging in Canada


news

16 October 2017. Earth-i today announced that it has been appointed by the Ministry of Environment for the Province of Saskatchewan to help monitor the logging of trees across a forested area of some 3500km².

ESA launches Sentinel-5P to track pollution daily


news

Europe’s Sentinel-5P satellite has blasted off from the northern Russian launch site of Plesetsk on a mission to monitor the world’s pollution from space.

Monitoring the Oceans from Space


news

Explore our oceans from space. Discover how Earth observation allows us to monitor ocean health, and inform policy and planning.

High-resolution map classifying land cover types in Africa


news

(3 October 2017 – ESA) From the barren Sahara to lush jungles, the first high-resolution map classifying land cover types on the entire African continent has been released.

EUMETSAT - ECMWF - Mercator Océan DIAS Information Day


news

EUMETSAT, together with ECMWF and Mercator Ocean, will hold an Information Day on the Copernicus Data Information and Access Service on 10 November in Darmstadt, Germany


More news