Upcoming events

August 26, 2019


Bucharest , Romania
Monday August 26, 2019 — Friday August 30, 2019

September 06, 2019


Pi School, Rome & ESA/ESRIN, Frascati , Italy
Friday September 6, 2019 — Tuesday September 10, 2019

September 09, 2019


ESRIN , Italy
Monday September 9, 2019 — Friday September 13, 2019

Paris , France
Monday September 9, 2019 — Friday September 13, 2019

September 12, 2019


Paris , France
Thursday September 12, 2019 — Friday September 13, 2019

September 17, 2019


Stuttgart , Germany
Tuesday September 17, 2019 — Thursday September 19, 2019

Namur , Belgium
Tuesday September 17, 2019

September 19, 2019


Leicester , United Kingdom
Thursday September 19, 2019 — Friday September 20, 2019

September 24, 2019


Brussels , Belgium
Tuesday September 24, 2019 — Thursday September 26, 2019

October 02, 2019

October 09, 2019


Rome , Italy
Wednesday October 9, 2019 — Thursday October 10, 2019
View Calendar

News

Sensar Job Opening


news

The company

GAF- Remote Sensing and Thematic Image Processing Expert


news

Read the full vacancy here. Or visit their website

DHI GRAS Job Opening! Backend developer – crunch space data


news

WHY DHI GRAS?

Press Release EARSC Awards 2019


news

The EARSC annual cocktail was held in the Museum of Natural Sciences of Brussels. Standing between the exoskeletons of long extinct creatures we were happy to celebrate our ‘not so old in comparison’ 30 years anniversary. The highlight of our 2019 anniversary cocktail was the award ceremony that was sponsored this year by Planet Labs Germany. This year we increased the number of awards from 2 to 5, the first added award was the unannounced EARSC member start-up award In a previous blog of Geoff we already highlighted the importance of young SMEs in the creation of new jobs, and we therefor reasoned to spotlight one exemplary start-up with this new award. The second new award stems from the industry survey where we randomly drew one of the respondents and award them with a €250 euro check donation to their charity of choice. The last new award is the Partnership award which was given out in cooperation with CopHub.AC. This award recognised a partnership between a public institution and a private company.

Press Release: EXPANDEO 2019


news

On the 20th and 21st of June EARSC held the first edition of our annual EXPANDEO event, bringing together the Earth Observation market. In total, the event saw 160 attendees that either work in the EO industry, are institutional stakeholders or others who are affiliated with the Earth Observation Sector. This year was a special edition for EARSC since we also celebrated our 30 years anniversary! We also and had an extra 3 (total of 5) awards to present during our annual cocktail event!


More news